Month: March 2015

“Suicidology as a Social Practice”: A Reply to Tom Widger, Scott Fitzpatrick, Claire Hooker and Ian Kerridge

Author Information: Scott Fitzpatrick, University of Newcastle, scott.fitzpatrick@newcastle.edu.au; Claire Hooker, University of Sydney, claire.hooker@sydney.edu.au; Ian Kerridge, University of Sydney, ian.kerridge@sydney.edu.au Fitzpatrick, Scott, Claire Hooker and Ian Kerridge “‘Suicidology as a Social Practice’: A Reply to Tom Widger.” Social Epistemology Review… Read More ›

Epistemic Consequences of Bibliometric Evaluation: A Reply to Rip and Stöckelová, Tommaso Castellani, Emanuele Pontecorvo and Adriana Valente

Author Information: Tommaso Castellani, Institute for Research on Population and Social Policies, t.castellani@irpps.cnr.it; Emanuele Pontecorvo, Sapienza University of Rome; Adriana Valente, Institute for Research on Population and Social Policies, National Research Council of Italy, adriana.valente@cnr.it Castellani, Tommaso, Emanuele Pontecorvo and… Read More ›

Epistemic Evaluations: Consequences, Costs and Benefits, Peter Graham, Zachary Bachman, Meredith McFadden and Megan Stotts

Author Information: Peter Graham, peter.graham@ucr.edu; Zachary Bachman, zachary.bachman@email.ucr.edu; Meredith McFadden meredith.mcfadden@email.ucr.edu; Megan Stotts, megan.stotts@email.ucr.edu; University of California, Riverside Graham, Peter, Zachary Bachman, Meredith McFadden and Megan Stotts. “Epistemic Evaluations: Consequences, Costs and Benefits.” Social Epistemology Review and Reply Collective 4,… Read More ›

Critical Appreciation of Jonathan Schaffer’s “The Contrast-Sensitivity of Knowledge Ascriptions”, Samuel Rickless

Author Information: Samuel Rickless, University of California, San Diego, srickless@ucsd.edu Rickless, Samuel. “Critical Appreciation of Jonathan Schaffer’s The Contrast-Sensitivity of Knowledge Ascriptions’.” Social Epistemology Review and Reply Collective 4, no. 4 (2015): 1-6. The PDF of the article gives specific… Read More ›