Pre-Prints

Pre-Prints are early postings of articles to be published in Social Epistemology.

Epistemological Consequences of Bibliometrics: Insights from the Scientific Community, Tommaso Castellani, Emanuele Pontecorvo, and Adriana Valente

Author Information: Tommaso Castellani, Institute for Research on Population and Social Policies, t.castellani@irpps.cnr.it ; Emanuele Pontecorvo, Physics Department, Sapienza University of Rome; Adriana Valente, Institute for Research on Population and Social Policies, National Research Council of Italy, adriana.valente@cnr.it Castellani, Tommaso,… Read More ›

What Constitutes ‘Good’ Evidence for Public Health and Social Policy Making? From Hierarchies to Appropriateness, Justin O. Parkhurst and Sudeepa Abeysinghe

Author Information: Justin O. Parkhurst, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, justin.parkhurst@lshtm.ac.uk ; Sudeepa Abeysinghe, University of Edinburgh, Sudeepa.Abeysinge@ed.ac.uk Parkhurst, Justin O and Sudeepa Abeysinghe. “What Constitutes ‘Good’ Evidence for Public Health and Social Policy Making? From Hierarchies to… Read More ›

Knowing and acting: The precautionary and proactionary principles in relation to policy making, J. Britt Holbrook and Adam Briggle

Author Information: J. Britt Holbrook, Britt.Holbrook@unt.edu, and Adam Briggle, Adam.Briggle@unt.edu, University of North Texas Holbrook, J. Britt and Adam Briggle. 2013. “Knowing and acting: The precautionary and proactionary principles in relation to policy making.” Social Epistemology Review and Reply Collective… Read More ›